• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
76 More on Threshold Changes Tuesday, 13 March 2018 Nick Sanders 2268
77 What Happened to Collaboration? Monday, 12 March 2018 Nick Sanders 767
78 State and Local Cost Allowability Problems Thursday, 08 March 2018 Nick Sanders 514
79 CAS Board Back in Action! Monday, 05 March 2018 Nick Sanders 4790
80 Bad Information Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1180
81 It Got Even More Complicated, But Northrop Still Won (This Round) Monday, 26 February 2018 Nick Sanders 499
82 Statute versus Regulation, Part 2 Friday, 23 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1261
83 DCAA Implements Congressionally Mandated Audit Timing Thursday, 22 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1241
84 Accounting for Unallowable Costs Tuesday, 20 February 2018 Nick Sanders 662
85 The New CAM Friday, 16 February 2018 Nick Sanders 521
86 Measuring PALT Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1436
87 Big 4 Ethics Scandals Tuesday, 13 February 2018 Nick Sanders 624
88 Small Business and Socioeconomic Stuff Thursday, 08 February 2018 Nick Sanders 623
89 Timekeeping Fraud and Mandatory Disclosures Wednesday, 07 February 2018 Nick Sanders 502
90 DoD Makes Changes to Commercial Item Procurements Tuesday, 06 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1669
91 Section 809 Panel Report Contains Bold Reform Recommendations Monday, 05 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1672
92 Export Controls Tuesday, 30 January 2018 Nick Sanders 616
93 New and Updated DCAA Audit Programs Thursday, 25 January 2018 Nick Sanders 774
94 Considering Contractor Fraud Wednesday, 24 January 2018 Nick Sanders 683
95 Subcontractor Management Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Nick Sanders 743
96 Statute versus Regulation Wednesday, 17 January 2018 Nick Sanders 1436
97 Risk Aversion Monday, 15 January 2018 Nick Sanders 597
98 Well, It’s a Start… Friday, 12 January 2018 Nick Sanders 636
99 Read the Contract Wednesday, 10 January 2018 Nick Sanders 655
100 Resolving Disputes Monday, 08 January 2018 Nick Sanders 659
 
Page 4 of 49

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.