• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
76 Contract Closeouts Tuesday, 03 October 2017 Nick Sanders 1553
77 A Career Move Thursday, 28 September 2017 Nick Sanders 1165
78 The T&M Payment Clause Monday, 25 September 2017 Nick Sanders 476
79 Putting the “I” Back in IR&D Friday, 22 September 2017 Nick Sanders 342
80 Not Much to Say Monday, 18 September 2017 Nick Sanders 430
81 Q Integrated Tuesday, 05 September 2017 Nick Sanders 447
82 Litigation Victory Wednesday, 30 August 2017 Nick Sanders 414
83 Not Everybody is a Star Monday, 28 August 2017 Nick Sanders 622
84 Incentives Tuesday, 22 August 2017 Nick Sanders 451
85 Post-Award Accounting System Audits Friday, 18 August 2017 Nick Sanders 645
86 Intellectual Property Dispute Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nick Sanders 438
87 Teaming Agreements Monday, 14 August 2017 Nick Sanders 624
88 DCAA Audits – Another Point of View Friday, 11 August 2017 Nick Sanders 519
89 Limitation of Cost/Limitation of Funds Wednesday, 09 August 2017 Nick Sanders 617
90 Why Companies Don’t Contract with the DOD (Again) Monday, 07 August 2017 Nick Sanders 414
91 It’s Complicated But Northrop Won Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nick Sanders 635
92 Small Business Reporting Math Errors Cost Contractor Monday, 31 July 2017 Nick Sanders 368
93 Holiday Hiatus Wednesday, 19 July 2017 Nick Sanders 464
94 Communication Monday, 17 July 2017 Nick Sanders 488
95 Missing CAS Thursday, 13 July 2017 Nick Sanders 832
96 Disclosed or Established Tuesday, 11 July 2017 Nick Sanders 618
97 Quimba’s Long-Delayed Victory Wednesday, 05 July 2017 Nick Sanders 515
98 Goodbye DCAA? Friday, 30 June 2017 Nick Sanders 780
99 DCAA Audit Results Disheartening Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Nick Sanders 522
100 Subcontractor Price Reasonableness Monday, 26 June 2017 Nick Sanders 543
 
Page 4 of 47

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.