• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
76 T&M Subcontracts: What Can Go Wrong and How to Make it Right Monday, 06 March 2017 Nick Sanders 676
77 Seminars Versus Selling Friday, 03 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1152
78 Timekeeping Fraud Wednesday, 01 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1383
79 Compliance Programs with Substance Monday, 27 February 2017 Nick Sanders 438
80 DCMA and DCAA Interaction, as Seen by the DoD Inspector General Thursday, 23 February 2017 Nick Sanders 514
81 Final Voucher Services Tuesday, 21 February 2017 Nick Sanders 630
82 I Did it My Way Tuesday, 14 February 2017 Nick Sanders 1117
83 Subcontractor Risk Management (Again) Monday, 13 February 2017 Nick Sanders 493
84 “I think he just got sucked into a bad place by the wrong people and wasn’t even aware of it until he was in way over his head.” Saturday, 04 February 2017 Nick Sanders 462
85 The Tale of Three Job Seekers: A Social Media Story Friday, 03 February 2017 Nick Sanders 533
86 This ASBCA Decision is Interesting Wednesday, 01 February 2017 Nick Sanders 703
87 Internal Control Breakdown Monday, 30 January 2017 Nick Sanders 598
88 At Hanford, It Must be Something in the Water Thursday, 26 January 2017 Nick Sanders 551
89 Stuff We Forgot to Say Friday, 20 January 2017 Nick Sanders 499
90 DCAA Productivity Stats Wednesday, 18 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1011
91 Schedule I Strikes Again Monday, 16 January 2017 Nick Sanders 859
92 1,000 and Counting Friday, 13 January 2017 Nick Sanders 422
93 Subcontractor T&M Billings, Audit Findings, and Legal Problems Thursday, 12 January 2017 Nick Sanders 880
94 DoD Continues to Fumble IRAD Management Tuesday, 10 January 2017 Nick Sanders 654
95 The 2017 NDAA—What You Need to Know Monday, 09 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1011
96 Project Management, Subcontractor Management, and False Claims Thursday, 05 January 2017 Nick Sanders 815
97 About our Clients Tuesday, 03 January 2017 Nick Sanders 514
98 End of Year Legal News Wednesday, 28 December 2016 Nick Sanders 663
99 Regulatory Christmas Gifts Monday, 26 December 2016 Nick Sanders 466
100 Mandatory Privacy Training Friday, 23 December 2016 Nick Sanders 553
 
Page 4 of 45

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.