• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
51 DCAA Delivers New Accounting System Audit Procedure Monday, 12 November 2018 Nick Sanders 1279
52 DFARS Rule Changes Thursday, 08 November 2018 Nick Sanders 531
53 ID/IQ Contract Challenges Tuesday, 06 November 2018 Nick Sanders 645
54 Investment or Buy-in Wednesday, 31 October 2018 Nick Sanders 500
55 Mistakes are Not Cost Accounting Practices Monday, 29 October 2018 Nick Sanders 6117
56 Gone But Still Here Monday, 22 October 2018 Nick Sanders 508
57 The Importance of a Company Hotline Monday, 15 October 2018 Nick Sanders 366
58 Sanders to Speak at NCMA Orange County Chapter Friday, 12 October 2018 Nick Sanders 406
59 Palantir’s Victory is Complete Wednesday, 10 October 2018 Nick Sanders 382
60 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – Latest Update Monday, 08 October 2018 Nick Sanders 981
61 Level One and Level Two Penalties Thursday, 04 October 2018 Nick Sanders 1407
62 FAR/DFARS Regulatory Changes Tuesday, 02 October 2018 Nick Sanders 663
63 EELV Dispute Update Friday, 28 September 2018 Nick Sanders 730
64 Case Law on Statute of Limitations Continues to Evolve Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Nick Sanders 670
65 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – UPDATE Monday, 24 September 2018 Nick Sanders 741
66 Name Change Tuesday, 18 September 2018 Nick Sanders 688
67 Rent vs. Lease vs. Buy Monday, 10 September 2018 Nick Sanders 728
68 CAS Board Struggles Thursday, 06 September 2018 Nick Sanders 3099
69 New DoD Micro-purchase Threshold Wednesday, 05 September 2018 Nick Sanders 850
70 Travel Problems Tuesday, 04 September 2018 Nick Sanders 582
71 John S. McCain National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for 2019 Friday, 31 August 2018 Nick Sanders 825
72 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing Payments Thursday, 30 August 2018 Nick Sanders 1199
73 New DFARS Stuff Wednesday, 29 August 2018 Nick Sanders 461
74 DFARS Clauses Going Bye-Bye Tuesday, 28 August 2018 Nick Sanders 434
75 Beware Fixed Price Development Monday, 27 August 2018 Nick Sanders 557
 
Page 3 of 51

Newsflash

Effective January 1, 2019, Nick Sanders has been named as Editor of two reference books published by LexisNexis. The first book is Matthew Bender’s Accounting for Government Contracts: The Federal Acquisition Regulation. The second book is Matthew Bender’s Accounting for Government Contracts: The Cost Accounting Standards. Nick replaces Darrell Oyer, who has edited those books for many years.