• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
51 The New CAM Friday, 16 February 2018 Nick Sanders 336
52 Measuring PALT Thursday, 15 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1191
53 Big 4 Ethics Scandals Tuesday, 13 February 2018 Nick Sanders 404
54 Small Business and Socioeconomic Stuff Thursday, 08 February 2018 Nick Sanders 484
55 Timekeeping Fraud and Mandatory Disclosures Wednesday, 07 February 2018 Nick Sanders 367
56 DoD Makes Changes to Commercial Item Procurements Tuesday, 06 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1050
57 Section 809 Panel Report Contains Bold Reform Recommendations Monday, 05 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1005
58 Export Controls Tuesday, 30 January 2018 Nick Sanders 457
59 New and Updated DCAA Audit Programs Thursday, 25 January 2018 Nick Sanders 531
60 Considering Contractor Fraud Wednesday, 24 January 2018 Nick Sanders 380
61 Subcontractor Management Tuesday, 23 January 2018 Nick Sanders 515
62 Statute versus Regulation Wednesday, 17 January 2018 Nick Sanders 1167
63 Risk Aversion Monday, 15 January 2018 Nick Sanders 378
64 Well, It’s a Start… Friday, 12 January 2018 Nick Sanders 433
65 Read the Contract Wednesday, 10 January 2018 Nick Sanders 424
66 Resolving Disputes Monday, 08 January 2018 Nick Sanders 423
67 And the hits keep on coming… Wednesday, 03 January 2018 Mark Sewall 640
68 Apogee Productivity Stats Monday, 01 January 2018 Nick Sanders 353
69 Annual Article on DCAA Wednesday, 27 December 2017 Nick Sanders 419
70 Accounting for Employee Stock Options Wednesday, 20 December 2017 Nick Sanders 545
71 DCAA Continues Productivity Trends Monday, 18 December 2017 Nick Sanders 519
72 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—IP Stuff Friday, 15 December 2017 Nick Sanders 500
73 Two Flavors of Procurement Fraud Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Nick Sanders 501
74 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—Acquisition Stuff Monday, 11 December 2017 Nick Sanders 3692
75 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—DCAA Stuff Thursday, 07 December 2017 Nick Sanders 1825
 
Page 3 of 47

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.