• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
26 Reminder That Human Trafficking Is a (Very Bad) Thing Friday, 15 June 2018 Nick Sanders 225
27 Long Term Agreement Price Reasonableness Wednesday, 13 June 2018 Nick Sanders 230
28 TINA Sweeps Again and Again Tuesday, 12 June 2018 Nick Sanders 290
29 DoD Implements New TINA Threshold—Again and Again Monday, 11 June 2018 Nick Sanders 422
30 Another DoDOIG SAR – Another DCAA Report Card Friday, 08 June 2018 Nick Sanders 274
31 You’ve Been Acquired—Now What? Wednesday, 06 June 2018 Nick Sanders 198
32 DOE Increases TINA Threshold Monday, 04 June 2018 Nick Sanders 249
33 Defense Industrial Capability Friday, 01 June 2018 Nick Sanders 334
34 GFY 2017 DCAA Report to Congress Thursday, 31 May 2018 Nick Sanders 232
35 It Used to Be Called Executive Compensation Monday, 28 May 2018 Nick Sanders 459
36 LOGCAP Oversight Lacking? Monday, 21 May 2018 Nick Sanders 351
37 The Map is Not the Territory Thursday, 17 May 2018 Nick Sanders 308
38 Generating Profits Through Foreign Military Sales Monday, 14 May 2018 Nick Sanders 208
39 Long-Term Travel Friday, 11 May 2018 Nick Sanders 350
40 TINA Threshold Can Be Raised Across All Agencies Wednesday, 09 May 2018 Nick Sanders 825
41 Defective Pricing: So This Happened Monday, 07 May 2018 Nick Sanders 344
42 Subcontractor Cost Allowability Problems Thursday, 03 May 2018 Nick Sanders 410
43 GAO Discusses DoD Program Management Wednesday, 02 May 2018 Nick Sanders 962
44 Conflicts of Interest Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Nick Sanders 322
45 SAM Fraud Friday, 27 April 2018 Nick Sanders 407
46 USAF Reorganizes for Speed, Innovation, Collaboration Thursday, 26 April 2018 Nick Sanders 310
47 Actually It’s About Ethics in Aluminum Production Tuesday, 24 April 2018 Nick Sanders 373
48 Thornberry Tackles Acquisition Reform Monday, 23 April 2018 Nick Sanders 392
49 DoD Changes TINA Threshold Thursday, 19 April 2018 Nick Sanders 1150
50 DoD Changes Micro-Purchase and Simplified Acquisition Thresholds Wednesday, 18 April 2018 Nick Sanders 1154
 
Page 2 of 48

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.