• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
26 Quimba’s Long-Delayed Victory Wednesday, 05 July 2017 Nick Sanders 217
27 Goodbye DCAA? Friday, 30 June 2017 Nick Sanders 324
28 DCAA Audit Results Disheartening Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Nick Sanders 254
29 Subcontractor Price Reasonableness Monday, 26 June 2017 Nick Sanders 209
30 Negotiations Monday, 19 June 2017 Nick Sanders 231
31 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 2 of 2) Friday, 09 June 2017 Nick Sanders 420
32 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 1 of 2) Wednesday, 07 June 2017 Nick Sanders 669
33 The Dangers of UCAs Monday, 05 June 2017 Nick Sanders 411
34 UPDATE: BAE Systems Defective Pricing and False Claims Cases Thursday, 01 June 2017 Nick Sanders 572
35 Paying the Pension Piper Tuesday, 30 May 2017 Nick Sanders 256
36 First Interim Report of the Section 809 Panel Friday, 26 May 2017 Nick Sanders 436
37 H.R. 2511 – Defense Acquisition Streamlining and Transparency Act Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Nick Sanders 498
38 Dynamic Delegations of Authority Monday, 22 May 2017 Nick Sanders 294
39 Let’s Play Public Procurement Fraud Again – Government versus Contractor Monday, 15 May 2017 Nick Sanders 545
40 DCAA Has Plans to Improve Its Statistics Wednesday, 10 May 2017 Nick Sanders 365
41 Fraud and Investigations Monday, 08 May 2017 Nick Sanders 444
42 Expressly Unallowable Costs – Raytheon Wins Again Thursday, 04 May 2017 Nick Sanders 349
43 DCAA’s Annual Report to Congress, GFY 2016 Edition Monday, 01 May 2017 Nick Sanders 978
44 Allowability of Supplier Conferences and Other Incentives Thursday, 27 April 2017 Nick Sanders 999
45 More Problems for SBIR Firms Monday, 24 April 2017 Nick Sanders 297
46 DCAA Publications Wednesday, 19 April 2017 Nick Sanders 915
47 Expressly Unallowable Costs and Penalties Monday, 17 April 2017 Nick Sanders 905
48 Evaluating the Defense Contract Auditing Process, Part 2 Wednesday, 12 April 2017 Nick Sanders 404
49 (DCAA Wants) More, More, More! Monday, 10 April 2017 Nick Sanders 371
50 Straight Outta Compton … And Into His Pockets Thursday, 06 April 2017 Nick Sanders 491
 
Page 2 of 44

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.