• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
26 Pricing Subcontract Changes (Part 1 of 2) Thursday, 13 December 2018 Nick Sanders 375
27 Indirect Rates Are Not Hard But Ignorance Makes It So Tuesday, 11 December 2018 Nick Sanders 198
28 Charitable Fraud Monday, 03 December 2018 Nick Sanders 225
29 CAS Board Meets! Has Agenda! Thursday, 29 November 2018 Nick Sanders 2534
30 Lack of Adequate Accounting System Costs Contract Award Tuesday, 27 November 2018 Nick Sanders 232
31 Allowability of Precontract Costs Wednesday, 21 November 2018 Nick Sanders 287
32 Everybody’s a Critic, Especially the DoD Office of Inspector General Monday, 19 November 2018 Nick Sanders 458
33 Hanford Clip Show Wednesday, 14 November 2018 Nick Sanders 223
34 DCAA Delivers New Accounting System Audit Procedure Monday, 12 November 2018 Nick Sanders 724
35 DFARS Rule Changes Thursday, 08 November 2018 Nick Sanders 276
36 ID/IQ Contract Challenges Tuesday, 06 November 2018 Nick Sanders 323
37 Investment or Buy-in Wednesday, 31 October 2018 Nick Sanders 232
38 Mistakes are Not Cost Accounting Practices Monday, 29 October 2018 Nick Sanders 5948
39 Gone But Still Here Monday, 22 October 2018 Nick Sanders 322
40 The Importance of a Company Hotline Monday, 15 October 2018 Nick Sanders 213
41 Sanders to Speak at NCMA Orange County Chapter Friday, 12 October 2018 Nick Sanders 251
42 Palantir’s Victory is Complete Wednesday, 10 October 2018 Nick Sanders 237
43 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – Latest Update Monday, 08 October 2018 Nick Sanders 620
44 Level One and Level Two Penalties Thursday, 04 October 2018 Nick Sanders 1070
45 FAR/DFARS Regulatory Changes Tuesday, 02 October 2018 Nick Sanders 510
46 EELV Dispute Update Friday, 28 September 2018 Nick Sanders 549
47 Case Law on Statute of Limitations Continues to Evolve Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Nick Sanders 397
48 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – UPDATE Monday, 24 September 2018 Nick Sanders 517
49 Name Change Tuesday, 18 September 2018 Nick Sanders 393
50 Rent vs. Lease vs. Buy Monday, 10 September 2018 Nick Sanders 521
 
Page 2 of 50

Newsflash

Effective January 1, 2019, Nick Sanders has been named as Editor of two reference books published by LexisNexis. The first book is Matthew Bender’s Accounting for Government Contracts: The Federal Acquisition Regulation. The second book is Matthew Bender’s Accounting for Government Contracts: The Cost Accounting Standards. Nick replaces Darrell Oyer, who has edited those books for many years.