• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
26 Not Much to Say Monday, 18 September 2017 Nick Sanders 197
27 Q Integrated Tuesday, 05 September 2017 Nick Sanders 249
28 Litigation Victory Wednesday, 30 August 2017 Nick Sanders 249
29 Not Everybody is a Star Monday, 28 August 2017 Nick Sanders 333
30 Incentives Tuesday, 22 August 2017 Nick Sanders 247
31 Post-Award Accounting System Audits Friday, 18 August 2017 Nick Sanders 327
32 Intellectual Property Dispute Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nick Sanders 285
33 Teaming Agreements Monday, 14 August 2017 Nick Sanders 301
34 DCAA Audits – Another Point of View Friday, 11 August 2017 Nick Sanders 287
35 Limitation of Cost/Limitation of Funds Wednesday, 09 August 2017 Nick Sanders 262
36 Why Companies Don’t Contract with the DOD (Again) Monday, 07 August 2017 Nick Sanders 235
37 It’s Complicated But Northrop Won Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nick Sanders 262
38 Small Business Reporting Math Errors Cost Contractor Monday, 31 July 2017 Nick Sanders 227
39 Holiday Hiatus Wednesday, 19 July 2017 Nick Sanders 290
40 Communication Monday, 17 July 2017 Nick Sanders 277
41 Missing CAS Thursday, 13 July 2017 Nick Sanders 273
42 Disclosed or Established Tuesday, 11 July 2017 Nick Sanders 341
43 Quimba’s Long-Delayed Victory Wednesday, 05 July 2017 Nick Sanders 284
44 Goodbye DCAA? Friday, 30 June 2017 Nick Sanders 456
45 DCAA Audit Results Disheartening Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Nick Sanders 330
46 Subcontractor Price Reasonableness Monday, 26 June 2017 Nick Sanders 292
47 Negotiations Monday, 19 June 2017 Nick Sanders 301
48 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 2 of 2) Friday, 09 June 2017 Nick Sanders 588
49 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 1 of 2) Wednesday, 07 June 2017 Nick Sanders 1027
50 The Dangers of UCAs Monday, 05 June 2017 Nick Sanders 641
 
Page 2 of 45

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.