• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
26 Conflicts of Interest Tuesday, 01 May 2018 Nick Sanders 250
27 SAM Fraud Friday, 27 April 2018 Nick Sanders 308
28 USAF Reorganizes for Speed, Innovation, Collaboration Thursday, 26 April 2018 Nick Sanders 242
29 Actually It’s About Ethics in Aluminum Production Tuesday, 24 April 2018 Nick Sanders 253
30 Thornberry Tackles Acquisition Reform Monday, 23 April 2018 Nick Sanders 298
31 DoD Changes TINA Threshold Thursday, 19 April 2018 Nick Sanders 959
32 DoD Changes Micro-Purchase and Simplified Acquisition Thresholds Wednesday, 18 April 2018 Nick Sanders 708
33 Training Auditors Tuesday, 17 April 2018 Nick Sanders 277
34 It Costs Too Much Monday, 09 April 2018 Nick Sanders 671
35 The Fight For (and Against) Innovation Tuesday, 03 April 2018 Nick Sanders 391
36 Sanders Speaking at NCMA Orange County Chapter Annual Educational Symposium Friday, 30 March 2018 Nick Sanders 397
37 Frank Kendall Schools Acquisition Reformers Wednesday, 28 March 2018 Nick Sanders 446
38 More Discussion on Threshold Changes Monday, 26 March 2018 Nick Sanders 814
39 Update on Business Systems Wednesday, 21 March 2018 Nick Sanders 560
40 Palantir Prospers Through Compromise Monday, 19 March 2018 Nick Sanders 444
41 Not a Small Business: Expensive Mistake Thursday, 15 March 2018 Nick Sanders 479
42 More on Threshold Changes Tuesday, 13 March 2018 Nick Sanders 1617
43 What Happened to Collaboration? Monday, 12 March 2018 Nick Sanders 553
44 State and Local Cost Allowability Problems Thursday, 08 March 2018 Nick Sanders 367
45 CAS Board Back in Action! Monday, 05 March 2018 Nick Sanders 1787
46 Bad Information Wednesday, 28 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1015
47 It Got Even More Complicated, But Northrop Still Won (This Round) Monday, 26 February 2018 Nick Sanders 359
48 Statute versus Regulation, Part 2 Friday, 23 February 2018 Nick Sanders 1059
49 DCAA Implements Congressionally Mandated Audit Timing Thursday, 22 February 2018 Nick Sanders 894
50 Accounting for Unallowable Costs Tuesday, 20 February 2018 Nick Sanders 452
 
Page 2 of 47

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.