• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
26 Planning for CAS Compliance Wednesday, 26 February 2020 Nick Sanders 964
27 Year-to-Date Update Monday, 24 February 2020 Nick Sanders 841
28 The New Normal: Mergers and Acquisitions Thursday, 20 February 2020 Nick Sanders 858
29 Corruption is More Common Than You Think Tuesday, 18 February 2020 Nick Sanders 784
30 Allocability of Legal Expenses Thursday, 13 February 2020 Nick Sanders 826
31 GAO Reports on CAS Board Tuesday, 11 February 2020 Nick Sanders 5889
32 Spearin Doctrine, False Claims, and Recovery of Legal Expenses Wednesday, 05 February 2020 Nick Sanders 1136
33 2020 NDAA-What’s New and What Isn’t New Monday, 27 January 2020 Nick Sanders 945
34 DOD Office of Inspector General Criticizes Contracting Officers (Again) Wednesday, 22 January 2020 Nick Sanders 918
35 Researching DFARS Tuesday, 14 January 2020 Nick Sanders 818
36 Good-Bye 2019, We Hardly Knew Ye Monday, 30 December 2019 Nick Sanders 850
37 DCAA Statistics Tuesday, 24 December 2019 Nick Sanders 986
38 Business System Stuff Thursday, 19 December 2019 Nick Sanders 965
39 DCAA Audit Sustention Monday, 16 December 2019 Nick Sanders 996
40 Privity and Contingency Operations Tuesday, 03 December 2019 Nick Sanders 1112
41 Culture Change Tuesday, 12 November 2019 Nick Sanders 1161
42 Employee Qualifications Monday, 28 October 2019 Nick Sanders 5199
43 Rule-Making Like Molasses Friday, 25 October 2019 Nick Sanders 794
44 So Then This Happened … Regulatory Changes Monday, 21 October 2019 Nick Sanders 848
45 Reforming the Pentagon’s “Fourth Estate” Friday, 11 October 2019 Nick Sanders 799
46 Peering Into the Future Monday, 07 October 2019 Nick Sanders 1269
47 Cybersecurity and Subcontractors Monday, 23 September 2019 Nick Sanders 1045
48 More on Performance-Based Payments Monday, 09 September 2019 Nick Sanders 1299
49 DOD Issues Direction to Deviate from DFARS When Dealing with Performance-Based Payments Tuesday, 27 August 2019 Nick Sanders 1730
50 Another Small Business Stumbles When Calculating its Rates Tuesday, 20 August 2019 Nick Sanders 922
 
Page 2 of 53

Newsflash

Effective January 1, 2019, Nick Sanders has been named as Editor of two reference books published by LexisNexis. The first book is Matthew Bender’s Accounting for Government Contracts: The Federal Acquisition Regulation. The second book is Matthew Bender’s Accounting for Government Contracts: The Cost Accounting Standards. Nick replaces Darrell Oyer, who has edited those books for many years.