• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
26 Beware Fixed Price Development Monday, 27 August 2018 Nick Sanders 171
27 Transactions with Affiliated Entities Wednesday, 22 August 2018 Nick Sanders 327
28 The Incumbent Contractor Monday, 20 August 2018 Nick Sanders 217
29 Time Tuesday, 14 August 2018 Nick Sanders 190
30 Tell Us About It Thursday, 02 August 2018 Nick Sanders 255
31 CAS Board Makes More Changes to Rules Tuesday, 31 July 2018 Nick Sanders 4299
32 Capitalization and Expensing Part 3 Friday, 27 July 2018 Nick Sanders 210
33 Capitalization and Expensing Part 2 Wednesday, 25 July 2018 Nick Sanders 683
34 Capitalization and Expensing Part 1 Monday, 23 July 2018 Nick Sanders 692
35 Recent Regulatory Changes Monday, 09 July 2018 Nick Sanders 391
36 Section 809 Panel Issues Volume 2 Friday, 06 July 2018 Nick Sanders 456
37 Termination Troubles Wednesday, 04 July 2018 Nick Sanders 279
38 Whose Money Is It Anyway? Monday, 02 July 2018 Nick Sanders 292
39 Corruption at the Top Monday, 25 June 2018 Nick Sanders 300
40 Contracting Officers Rely on DCAA Instead of Doing Their Jobs Wednesday, 20 June 2018 Nick Sanders 637
41 Proposed FAR Rule Would Impact Definition of “Adequate Price Competition” Monday, 18 June 2018 Nick Sanders 444
42 Reminder That Human Trafficking Is a (Very Bad) Thing Friday, 15 June 2018 Nick Sanders 270
43 Long Term Agreement Price Reasonableness Wednesday, 13 June 2018 Nick Sanders 322
44 TINA Sweeps Again and Again Tuesday, 12 June 2018 Nick Sanders 409
45 DoD Implements New TINA Threshold—Again and Again Monday, 11 June 2018 Nick Sanders 631
46 Another DoDOIG SAR – Another DCAA Report Card Friday, 08 June 2018 Nick Sanders 326
47 You’ve Been Acquired—Now What? Wednesday, 06 June 2018 Nick Sanders 238
48 DOE Increases TINA Threshold Monday, 04 June 2018 Nick Sanders 330
49 Defense Industrial Capability Friday, 01 June 2018 Nick Sanders 396
50 GFY 2017 DCAA Report to Congress Thursday, 31 May 2018 Nick Sanders 302
 
Page 2 of 49

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.