• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
226 Small Business Subcontracting Plans Monday, 06 April 2015 Nick Sanders 868
227 Fuel Fiasco Costs Lockheed Martin $2 Million Thursday, 02 April 2015 Nick Sanders 730
228 The CAS Board Has Gone Missing Monday, 30 March 2015 Nick Sanders 1663
229 GAO Issues Report Card on Better Buying Power Wednesday, 25 March 2015 Nick Sanders 1541
230 Sanders Teaching “Accounting System Compliance” Course in May 2015 Monday, 23 March 2015 Administrator 873
231 Saboteurs of Innovation Wednesday, 11 March 2015 Nick Sanders 998
232 The Power of The Defense Production Act to Compel Monday, 09 March 2015 Nick Sanders 989
233 Bank Fraud at the Federal Level Wednesday, 04 March 2015 Nick Sanders 1015
234 Good DCAA Audit Guidance or Bad DCAA Audit Guidance? Monday, 02 March 2015 Nick Sanders 1799
235 Pessimism About Acquisition Reform Thursday, 26 February 2015 Nick Sanders 811
236 Resources for Fighting Fraud Tuesday, 24 February 2015 Nick Sanders 870
237 Sanders Presenting at Joint NCMA/AGA Educational Seminar Friday, 20 February 2015 Nick Sanders 630
238 Tone at the Top Wednesday, 18 February 2015 Nick Sanders 828
239 DOE IG Concerned About Lack of DCAA Audits Monday, 16 February 2015 Nick Sanders 1727
240 The Allowability of Defense Base Act Insurance Friday, 13 February 2015 Nick Sanders 1364
241 The Downside of Confidentiality Agreements Wednesday, 11 February 2015 Nick Sanders 803
242 Ending Human Trafficking Tuesday, 10 February 2015 Nick Sanders 1158
243 DCAA Continues to Issue [GOOD] Audit Guidance on Expressly Unallowable Costs Wednesday, 04 February 2015 Nick Sanders 1608
244 Bad Movie Script or Actual Solicitation of a Bribe? Tuesday, 03 February 2015 Nick Sanders 1425
245 Out of the Frying Pan and Into … Monday, 02 February 2015 Nick Sanders 1240
246 Contractors Blowing Whistles on Feds Friday, 30 January 2015 Nick Sanders 762
247 Expressly Unallowable Costs Wednesday, 28 January 2015 Nick Sanders 2970
248 Reporting a DCAA Auditor for Misconduct Monday, 26 January 2015 Nick Sanders 2268
249 The Value of the Managerial Review Wednesday, 21 January 2015 Nick Sanders 1106
250 Sperient Back at Court to Assert Breach of Contract Claim Monday, 19 January 2015 Nick Sanders 872
 
Page 10 of 43

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.