• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
201 It’s Not Called “Post-Award Audit” Anymore Wednesday, 16 November 2016 Nick Sanders 1520
202 Equal Access to Justice Monday, 14 November 2016 Nick Sanders 769
203 Accounting for Offsets – New Proposed DFARS Rule Friday, 11 November 2016 Nick Sanders 991
204 DOD Attacks IRAD Thursday, 10 November 2016 Nick Sanders 873
205 UPDATE: Palantir Wins First Round Against US Army Wednesday, 09 November 2016 Nick Sanders 871
206 DoD Tells Lockheed Martin What the F-35 Should Cost, and Means It Tuesday, 08 November 2016 Nick Sanders 1109
207 New IRAD Cost Allowability Rule Monday, 07 November 2016 Nick Sanders 2272
208 It was an Employee Morale Gathering, not a Christmas Party! Monday, 31 October 2016 Nick Sanders 2771
209 Risk Management in M&A Activities Thursday, 27 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1111
210 Accounting Fraud is Easy … Until You’re Caught Wednesday, 26 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1235
211 It was Only a False Statement Monday, 24 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1262
212 ASBCA Rescues Small Business from Navy Contracting Officer Monday, 17 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1216
213 The Time We Sold Out Thursday, 13 October 2016 Nick Sanders 858
214 DCAA All Caught Up … but Too Late? Wednesday, 12 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1140
215 Sanders Presenting at Joint NCMA/AGA Educational Seminar Tuesday, 11 October 2016 Nick Sanders 854
216 DCAA All Caught Up! Monday, 10 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1760
217 New FAR Rule Discusses Executive Compensation Ceilings Monday, 03 October 2016 Nick Sanders 4944
218 CAS 404 Doesn’t Apply to Leases, According to ASBCA Friday, 23 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1821
219 DCAA’s New Cost Allowability Guidebook Wednesday, 21 September 2016 Nick Sanders 2396
220 DACO “Abused Discretion” for Failing to Consider Materiality in CAS Cost Impact Monday, 19 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1678
221 The Time We Walked Away Wednesday, 14 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1239
222 Application of Hazardous Duty and Danger Pay Uplifts Monday, 12 September 2016 Nick Sanders 3129
223 DOD Issues More Guidance on Commercial Items Thursday, 08 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1386
224 Thoughts on the Navy Gold Coast Small Business Conference Tuesday, 30 August 2016 Nick Sanders 1459
225 Pre and Post Contract Costs Monday, 29 August 2016 Nick Sanders 2958
 
Page 9 of 48

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.