• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
201 Supply Chain Management and Program Risk Wednesday, 05 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1135
202 Engineer Misuses Corporate Credit Card in a Big Way Monday, 03 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1320
203 Lockheed Martin Also Acquires Sikorsky’s Legal Liabilities Thursday, 30 July 2015 Nick Sanders 1026
204 In Case You Were Wondering … Wednesday, 29 July 2015 Nick Sanders 524
205 Louis Berger Group … Again? Tuesday, 28 July 2015 Nick Sanders 697
206 Boeing Acknowledges Growing Losses on Aerial Tanker Development Program Monday, 27 July 2015 Nick Sanders 733
207 DoD IG Says DCMA Fails to Properly Administer DFARS Estimating System Requirements Wednesday, 08 July 2015 Nick Sanders 1374
208 The More Things Change … Tuesday, 07 July 2015 Nick Sanders 670
209 Changes to Acquisition Thresholds Monday, 06 July 2015 Nick Sanders 1413
210 Looking at DCAA’s 2014 Statistics Monday, 29 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1078
211 BAE Systems Charged with TINA Violations Wednesday, 24 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1471
212 The Allowability of Airfare Monday, 22 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1386
213 Authority to Acquire Friday, 19 June 2015 Nick Sanders 946
214 Accounting for Offsets Wednesday, 17 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1051
215 Stealing Government Property Friday, 12 June 2015 Nick Sanders 806
216 Opposing Points of View Thursday, 11 June 2015 Nick Sanders 699
217 Manipulating Revenue Numbers Tuesday, 09 June 2015 Nick Sanders 753
218 CH2M Rebrands and Prepares to Move Forward Friday, 05 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1218
219 Small Business Compensation Challenges Wednesday, 03 June 2015 Nick Sanders 987
220 The 2014 Annual DCAA Report to Congress Monday, 01 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1097
221 Commercial Item Contracts: Terminations for Convenience Monday, 25 May 2015 Nick Sanders 877
222 Newsflash: Some Employees Misuse Credit Cards Thursday, 21 May 2015 Nick Sanders 1016
223 Small Business Learns Important Lessons Tuesday, 19 May 2015 Nick Sanders 677
224 MLA’s Diaspora Continues Saturday, 16 May 2015 Nick Sanders 601
225 UPDATE: Louis Berger Group’s Former CEO Pays Price for Gaming Cost Allocations Friday, 15 May 2015 Nick Sanders 1709
 
Page 9 of 43

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.