• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
201 DynCorp on Hook for Subcontractor’s False Claims Friday, 22 July 2016 Nick Sanders 943
202 More on Blended Rates Thursday, 21 July 2016 Nick Sanders 1339
203 Innovation Meets Resistance from Entrenched Bureaucrats Monday, 18 July 2016 Nick Sanders 838
204 Another Lesson for Silicon Valley: The U.S. Army Doesn’t Want You Thursday, 14 July 2016 Nick Sanders 1127
205 DOE Withdraws Proposed Business System Rule Tuesday, 12 July 2016 Nick Sanders 825
206 Northrop Grumman’s Subcontractor Management Puts $10 Billion Program at Risk Wednesday, 06 July 2016 Nick Sanders 846
207 Fat Leonard Continues to Spread Wednesday, 29 June 2016 Nick Sanders 1205
208 The Veterans Administration and the “Rule of Two” Monday, 27 June 2016 Nick Sanders 1009
209 “The prime is responsible for managing the subcontractor.” Friday, 24 June 2016 Nick Sanders 2777
210 Don’t Look Now but Your False Claim Act Risk Just Skyrocketed Thursday, 23 June 2016 Nick Sanders 974
211 DCAA Revises Policy to Avoid Auditing Contractors’ Incurred Cost Submissions (Again) Wednesday, 22 June 2016 Nick Sanders 999
212 Federal Circuit Discusses Statute of Limitations (Again) Monday, 20 June 2016 Nick Sanders 1018
213 Out with the Old Monday, 13 June 2016 Nick Sanders 896
214 Huge Changes to SBA Rules Friday, 10 June 2016 Nick Sanders 1033
215 Acquisition Reform, Again Wednesday, 08 June 2016 Nick Sanders 784
216 Big 4 Drama Monday, 06 June 2016 Nick Sanders 1218
217 GSA Price Reductions Clause Friday, 03 June 2016 Nick Sanders 965
218 Status of Boeing’s Fixed-Price Aerial Tanker Development Contract Tuesday, 31 May 2016 Nick Sanders 840
219 Advance Agreements Tuesday, 24 May 2016 Nick Sanders 1497
220 F-35 Production to Ramp Up Wednesday, 18 May 2016 Nick Sanders 1282
221 The NEON Light Flashed Red: Doors Were Secured Monday, 16 May 2016 Nick Sanders 982
222 Unallowable Training Thursday, 12 May 2016 Nick Sanders 1337
223 DCAA’s Annual Report, Again Monday, 09 May 2016 Nick Sanders 1139
224 How to Multitask the Taco Bell Way Tuesday, 03 May 2016 Nick Sanders 987
225 Busy Season Wednesday, 06 April 2016 Nick Sanders 773
 
Page 9 of 47

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.