• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
176 TINA is a Disclosure Requirement, Not a Use Requirement Thursday, 03 September 2015 Nick Sanders 1127
177 UPDATE: Raytheon Settles One Dispute Wednesday, 02 September 2015 Nick Sanders 616
178 Operator of Sandia National Laboratories Learns Unallowable Lobbying is Unallowable Tuesday, 01 September 2015 Nick Sanders 759
179 The Navy Has the Best Coffee and the Best Food Monday, 31 August 2015 Nick Sanders 561
180 GAO Finds Downside of Competition Wednesday, 26 August 2015 Nick Sanders 629
181 Raytheon … Again Monday, 24 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1178
182 Proposed DFARS Rule Addresses Market-Based Pricing Thursday, 20 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1260
183 GE Rethinks Its HR Management Approach Tuesday, 18 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1012
184 Concurrent Changes to Cost Accounting Practice, Part II (Part 2 of 2) Monday, 17 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1422
185 Concurrent Changes to Cost Accounting Practice, Part II Wednesday, 12 August 2015 Nick Sanders 975
186 Supply Chain Management and Program Risk Wednesday, 05 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1054
187 Engineer Misuses Corporate Credit Card in a Big Way Monday, 03 August 2015 Nick Sanders 1234
188 Lockheed Martin Also Acquires Sikorsky’s Legal Liabilities Thursday, 30 July 2015 Nick Sanders 955
189 In Case You Were Wondering … Wednesday, 29 July 2015 Nick Sanders 488
190 Louis Berger Group … Again? Tuesday, 28 July 2015 Nick Sanders 662
191 Boeing Acknowledges Growing Losses on Aerial Tanker Development Program Monday, 27 July 2015 Nick Sanders 657
192 DoD IG Says DCMA Fails to Properly Administer DFARS Estimating System Requirements Wednesday, 08 July 2015 Nick Sanders 1280
193 The More Things Change … Tuesday, 07 July 2015 Nick Sanders 630
194 Changes to Acquisition Thresholds Monday, 06 July 2015 Nick Sanders 1337
195 Looking at DCAA’s 2014 Statistics Monday, 29 June 2015 Nick Sanders 997
196 BAE Systems Charged with TINA Violations Wednesday, 24 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1319
197 The Allowability of Airfare Monday, 22 June 2015 Nick Sanders 1252
198 Authority to Acquire Friday, 19 June 2015 Nick Sanders 883
199 Accounting for Offsets Wednesday, 17 June 2015 Nick Sanders 958
200 Stealing Government Property Friday, 12 June 2015 Nick Sanders 742
 
Page 8 of 43

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.