• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
176 Taking the “I” Out of IRAD Wednesday, 07 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1009
177 We Never Talk – And Why Monday, 05 December 2016 Nick Sanders 926
178 We Should Talk More Friday, 02 December 2016 Nick Sanders 843
179 Dunning-Kruger Strikes Again (Part 2) Wednesday, 30 November 2016 Nick Sanders 736
180 Dunning-Kruger Strikes Again Friday, 25 November 2016 Nick Sanders 862
181 Updating Investment Advice Monday, 21 November 2016 Nick Sanders 834
182 More General Misconduct Friday, 18 November 2016 Nick Sanders 834
183 It’s Not Called “Post-Award Audit” Anymore Wednesday, 16 November 2016 Nick Sanders 1376
184 Equal Access to Justice Monday, 14 November 2016 Nick Sanders 698
185 Accounting for Offsets – New Proposed DFARS Rule Friday, 11 November 2016 Nick Sanders 833
186 DOD Attacks IRAD Thursday, 10 November 2016 Nick Sanders 735
187 UPDATE: Palantir Wins First Round Against US Army Wednesday, 09 November 2016 Nick Sanders 795
188 DoD Tells Lockheed Martin What the F-35 Should Cost, and Means It Tuesday, 08 November 2016 Nick Sanders 1012
189 New IRAD Cost Allowability Rule Monday, 07 November 2016 Nick Sanders 1899
190 It was an Employee Morale Gathering, not a Christmas Party! Monday, 31 October 2016 Nick Sanders 2535
191 Risk Management in M&A Activities Thursday, 27 October 2016 Nick Sanders 980
192 Accounting Fraud is Easy … Until You’re Caught Wednesday, 26 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1160
193 It was Only a False Statement Monday, 24 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1171
194 ASBCA Rescues Small Business from Navy Contracting Officer Monday, 17 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1129
195 The Time We Sold Out Thursday, 13 October 2016 Nick Sanders 790
196 DCAA All Caught Up … but Too Late? Wednesday, 12 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1071
197 Sanders Presenting at Joint NCMA/AGA Educational Seminar Tuesday, 11 October 2016 Nick Sanders 786
198 DCAA All Caught Up! Monday, 10 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1555
199 New FAR Rule Discusses Executive Compensation Ceilings Monday, 03 October 2016 Nick Sanders 4664
200 CAS 404 Doesn’t Apply to Leases, According to ASBCA Friday, 23 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1648
 
Page 8 of 47

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.