• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
176 DCAA Audit Staffing and Workload Challenges Monday, 07 December 2015 Nick Sanders 2117
177 National Defense Authorization Act – GFY 2016 Version 2 Tuesday, 01 December 2015 Nick Sanders 2548
178 University of Florida Pays $20 Million for Failing History Lessons Monday, 30 November 2015 Nick Sanders 1747
179 An Example of Requirements Reduction Thursday, 26 November 2015 Nick Sanders 1724
180 USD (AT&L) Disappoints with Notions for Regulatory Roll-backs Wednesday, 25 November 2015 Nick Sanders 1784
181 Some Thoughts re: Contractor Business Systems Monday, 23 November 2015 Nick Sanders 1447
182 Compliance and Subcontractor Management Wednesday, 18 November 2015 Nick Sanders 1565
183 DCMA Cost Monitors Fail at Proposal Audits, According to DoD IG Monday, 16 November 2015 Nick Sanders 1791
184 Ish Kabibble, Wrong-Way Corrigan, and the Charge of the Light Brigade Thursday, 12 November 2015 Nick Sanders 1471
185 This is How You Do Corruption Monday, 26 October 2015 Nick Sanders 2440
186 DCAA Staffing, Resources, and Transparency of Same Friday, 23 October 2015 Nick Sanders 1690
187 False Statements and Trouble Wednesday, 21 October 2015 Nick Sanders 1311
188 The Importance of Timekeeping Monday, 19 October 2015 Nick Sanders 1501
189 Fake Cert Leads to Big Settlement Friday, 16 October 2015 Nick Sanders 1266
190 DCAA Resources Wednesday, 14 October 2015 Nick Sanders 2785
191 DoD IG Criticizes DCMA Over Business System Oversight Failures Monday, 12 October 2015 Nick Sanders 1548
192 Corruption – Government versus Contractor! Tuesday, 29 September 2015 Nick Sanders 1118
193 About that DCAA Audit Guidance Wednesday, 23 September 2015 Nick Sanders 1229
194 Sanders Speaking in Dallas Monday, 21 September 2015 Nick Sanders 896
195 DCAA Audit Guidance – Readers Respond Friday, 18 September 2015 Nick Sanders 724
196 DoD Missteps on Proposed Approach to Commercial Item Determinations Wednesday, 16 September 2015 Nick Sanders 1405
197 Executive Order: Paid Sick Leave Monday, 14 September 2015 Nick Sanders 978
198 What is the DCAA Audit Guidance Situation? Thursday, 10 September 2015 Nick Sanders 1022
199 Too Many Tires Leads to Lawsuit for URS and its Subcontractor Wednesday, 09 September 2015 Nick Sanders 863
200 Going Up! (Per Diem and EVMS Thresholds) Tuesday, 08 September 2015 Nick Sanders 890
 
Page 8 of 44

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.