• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
176 Internal Control Breakdown Monday, 30 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1418
177 At Hanford, It Must be Something in the Water Thursday, 26 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1012
178 Stuff We Forgot to Say Friday, 20 January 2017 Nick Sanders 918
179 DCAA Productivity Stats Wednesday, 18 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1523
180 Schedule I Strikes Again Monday, 16 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1671
181 1,000 and Counting Friday, 13 January 2017 Nick Sanders 977
182 Subcontractor T&M Billings, Audit Findings, and Legal Problems Thursday, 12 January 2017 Nick Sanders 2306
183 DoD Continues to Fumble IRAD Management Tuesday, 10 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1577
184 The 2017 NDAA—What You Need to Know Monday, 09 January 2017 Nick Sanders 2212
185 Project Management, Subcontractor Management, and False Claims Thursday, 05 January 2017 Nick Sanders 1459
186 About our Clients Tuesday, 03 January 2017 Nick Sanders 993
187 End of Year Legal News Wednesday, 28 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1207
188 Regulatory Christmas Gifts Monday, 26 December 2016 Nick Sanders 840
189 Mandatory Privacy Training Friday, 23 December 2016 Nick Sanders 959
190 Accounting for Credits Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1265
191 Inspector General Criticizes DCMA CAS Administration Monday, 19 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1233
192 Perpetual Audit Wednesday, 14 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1157
193 Affordability and Efficiency—Or: How Ash Carter and Frank Kendall Foiled Robert Gates Monday, 12 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1163
194 Taking the “I” Out of IRAD Wednesday, 07 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1268
195 We Never Talk – And Why Monday, 05 December 2016 Nick Sanders 1018
196 We Should Talk More Friday, 02 December 2016 Nick Sanders 941
197 Dunning-Kruger Strikes Again (Part 2) Wednesday, 30 November 2016 Nick Sanders 888
198 Dunning-Kruger Strikes Again Friday, 25 November 2016 Nick Sanders 962
199 Updating Investment Advice Monday, 21 November 2016 Nick Sanders 911
200 More General Misconduct Friday, 18 November 2016 Nick Sanders 928
 
Page 8 of 48

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.