• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
151 DOE Withdraws Proposed Business System Rule Tuesday, 12 July 2016 Nick Sanders 565
152 Northrop Grumman’s Subcontractor Management Puts $10 Billion Program at Risk Wednesday, 06 July 2016 Nick Sanders 557
153 Fat Leonard Continues to Spread Wednesday, 29 June 2016 Nick Sanders 922
154 The Veterans Administration and the “Rule of Two” Monday, 27 June 2016 Nick Sanders 736
155 “The prime is responsible for managing the subcontractor.” Friday, 24 June 2016 Nick Sanders 1825
156 Don’t Look Now but Your False Claim Act Risk Just Skyrocketed Thursday, 23 June 2016 Nick Sanders 697
157 DCAA Revises Policy to Avoid Auditing Contractors’ Incurred Cost Submissions (Again) Wednesday, 22 June 2016 Nick Sanders 699
158 Federal Circuit Discusses Statute of Limitations (Again) Monday, 20 June 2016 Nick Sanders 770
159 Out with the Old Monday, 13 June 2016 Nick Sanders 652
160 Huge Changes to SBA Rules Friday, 10 June 2016 Nick Sanders 741
161 Acquisition Reform, Again Wednesday, 08 June 2016 Nick Sanders 605
162 Big 4 Drama Monday, 06 June 2016 Nick Sanders 899
163 GSA Price Reductions Clause Friday, 03 June 2016 Nick Sanders 679
164 Status of Boeing’s Fixed-Price Aerial Tanker Development Contract Tuesday, 31 May 2016 Nick Sanders 578
165 Advance Agreements Tuesday, 24 May 2016 Nick Sanders 1019
166 F-35 Production to Ramp Up Wednesday, 18 May 2016 Nick Sanders 955
167 The NEON Light Flashed Red: Doors Were Secured Monday, 16 May 2016 Nick Sanders 728
168 Unallowable Training Thursday, 12 May 2016 Nick Sanders 1002
169 DCAA’s Annual Report, Again Monday, 09 May 2016 Nick Sanders 846
170 How to Multitask the Taco Bell Way Tuesday, 03 May 2016 Nick Sanders 723
171 Busy Season Wednesday, 06 April 2016 Nick Sanders 589
172 Misinterpretations and Misinformation Friday, 26 February 2016 Nick Sanders 1006
173 So You Want to Sell Commercial Items? Tuesday, 23 February 2016 Nick Sanders 1887
174 IRAD Limits … Again! Thursday, 18 February 2016 Nick Sanders 1088
175 DCAA and the Future of Reimbursable Audits Wednesday, 17 February 2016 Nick Sanders 1185
 
Page 7 of 45

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.