• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
126 Dynamic Delegations of Authority Monday, 22 May 2017 Nick Sanders 612
127 Let’s Play Public Procurement Fraud Again – Government versus Contractor Monday, 15 May 2017 Nick Sanders 1479
128 DCAA Has Plans to Improve Its Statistics Wednesday, 10 May 2017 Nick Sanders 1810
129 Fraud and Investigations Monday, 08 May 2017 Nick Sanders 886
130 Expressly Unallowable Costs – Raytheon Wins Again Thursday, 04 May 2017 Nick Sanders 872
131 DCAA’s Annual Report to Congress, GFY 2016 Edition Monday, 01 May 2017 Nick Sanders 1817
132 Allowability of Supplier Conferences and Other Incentives Thursday, 27 April 2017 Nick Sanders 1419
133 More Problems for SBIR Firms Monday, 24 April 2017 Nick Sanders 681
134 DCAA Publications Wednesday, 19 April 2017 Nick Sanders 1311
135 Expressly Unallowable Costs and Penalties Monday, 17 April 2017 Nick Sanders 1660
136 Evaluating the Defense Contract Auditing Process, Part 2 Wednesday, 12 April 2017 Nick Sanders 850
137 (DCAA Wants) More, More, More! Monday, 10 April 2017 Nick Sanders 772
138 Straight Outta Compton … And Into His Pockets Thursday, 06 April 2017 Nick Sanders 806
139 Thoughts About the FAR Cost Principles Tuesday, 04 April 2017 Nick Sanders 1175
140 Failure Analysis Friday, 31 March 2017 Nick Sanders 827
141 Timekeeping Fraud, Mandatory Disclosure, and Consequences Wednesday, 29 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1189
142 Government-wide Contracting Trends Monday, 27 March 2017 Nick Sanders 918
143 Are You Smarter Than the Government? Thursday, 23 March 2017 Nick Sanders 701
144 Commercial Items in a Cost-Plus Environment Wednesday, 15 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1396
145 Accounting for IRAD Expenses Monday, 13 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1672
146 “Lowest Available Airfare”—What Does That Even Mean? Thursday, 09 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1202
147 T&M Subcontracts: What Can Go Wrong and How to Make it Right Monday, 06 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1549
148 Seminars Versus Selling Friday, 03 March 2017 Nick Sanders 1695
149 Timekeeping Fraud Wednesday, 01 March 2017 Nick Sanders 2009
150 Compliance Programs with Substance Monday, 27 February 2017 Nick Sanders 762
 
Page 6 of 47

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.