• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
101 Defense Innovation Board: “Making an Impact” Wednesday, 08 November 2017 Nick Sanders 2666
102 The Peregrination of Angela Styles Monday, 06 November 2017 Nick Sanders 668
103 Another Charge for the KC-46A Friday, 03 November 2017 Nick Sanders 470
104 Department of Energy Might Pay for Overtime Associated with Training Thursday, 02 November 2017 Nick Sanders 385
105 Third-Party Accounting System Reviews Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Nick Sanders 745
106 Subcontractor Cost and Pricing Issues Monday, 23 October 2017 Nick Sanders 4565
107 Directed Subcontracting Thursday, 19 October 2017 Nick Sanders 3609
108 Acquisition Reform in the Trump Administration Tuesday, 17 October 2017 Nick Sanders 1048
109 Bribery and Kickbacks at the DoDOIG Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Nick Sanders 1558
110 Managing DoD Supply Chain Risk Thursday, 05 October 2017 Nick Sanders 735
111 Contract Closeouts Tuesday, 03 October 2017 Nick Sanders 1875
112 A Career Move Thursday, 28 September 2017 Nick Sanders 1302
113 The T&M Payment Clause Monday, 25 September 2017 Nick Sanders 842
114 Putting the “I” Back in IR&D Friday, 22 September 2017 Nick Sanders 494
115 Not Much to Say Monday, 18 September 2017 Nick Sanders 720
116 Q Integrated Tuesday, 05 September 2017 Nick Sanders 660
117 Litigation Victory Wednesday, 30 August 2017 Nick Sanders 593
118 Not Everybody is a Star Monday, 28 August 2017 Nick Sanders 877
119 Incentives Tuesday, 22 August 2017 Nick Sanders 632
120 Post-Award Accounting System Audits Friday, 18 August 2017 Nick Sanders 1004
121 Intellectual Property Dispute Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nick Sanders 629
122 Teaming Agreements Monday, 14 August 2017 Nick Sanders 957
123 DCAA Audits – Another Point of View Friday, 11 August 2017 Nick Sanders 782
124 Limitation of Cost/Limitation of Funds Wednesday, 09 August 2017 Nick Sanders 947
125 Why Companies Don’t Contract with the DOD (Again) Monday, 07 August 2017 Nick Sanders 606
 
Page 5 of 48

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.