• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
101 Accounting for Credits Wednesday, 21 December 2016 Nick Sanders 679
102 Inspector General Criticizes DCMA CAS Administration Monday, 19 December 2016 Nick Sanders 647
103 Perpetual Audit Wednesday, 14 December 2016 Nick Sanders 496
104 Affordability and Efficiency—Or: How Ash Carter and Frank Kendall Foiled Robert Gates Monday, 12 December 2016 Nick Sanders 453
105 Taking the “I” Out of IRAD Wednesday, 07 December 2016 Nick Sanders 639
106 We Never Talk – And Why Monday, 05 December 2016 Nick Sanders 657
107 We Should Talk More Friday, 02 December 2016 Nick Sanders 526
108 Dunning-Kruger Strikes Again (Part 2) Wednesday, 30 November 2016 Nick Sanders 420
109 Dunning-Kruger Strikes Again Friday, 25 November 2016 Nick Sanders 492
110 Updating Investment Advice Monday, 21 November 2016 Nick Sanders 511
111 More General Misconduct Friday, 18 November 2016 Nick Sanders 476
112 It’s Not Called “Post-Award Audit” Anymore Wednesday, 16 November 2016 Nick Sanders 781
113 Equal Access to Justice Monday, 14 November 2016 Nick Sanders 435
114 Accounting for Offsets – New Proposed DFARS Rule Friday, 11 November 2016 Nick Sanders 519
115 DOD Attacks IRAD Thursday, 10 November 2016 Nick Sanders 430
116 UPDATE: Palantir Wins First Round Against US Army Wednesday, 09 November 2016 Nick Sanders 472
117 DoD Tells Lockheed Martin What the F-35 Should Cost, and Means It Tuesday, 08 November 2016 Nick Sanders 458
118 New IRAD Cost Allowability Rule Monday, 07 November 2016 Nick Sanders 1118
119 It was an Employee Morale Gathering, not a Christmas Party! Monday, 31 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1368
120 Risk Management in M&A Activities Thursday, 27 October 2016 Nick Sanders 511
121 Accounting Fraud is Easy … Until You’re Caught Wednesday, 26 October 2016 Nick Sanders 746
122 It was Only a False Statement Monday, 24 October 2016 Nick Sanders 704
123 ASBCA Rescues Small Business from Navy Contracting Officer Monday, 17 October 2016 Nick Sanders 745
124 The Time We Sold Out Thursday, 13 October 2016 Nick Sanders 501
125 DCAA All Caught Up … but Too Late? Wednesday, 12 October 2016 Nick Sanders 676
 
Page 5 of 45

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.