• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
101 DCAA’s New Cost Allowability Guidebook Wednesday, 21 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1420
102 DACO “Abused Discretion” for Failing to Consider Materiality in CAS Cost Impact Monday, 19 September 2016 Nick Sanders 581
103 The Time We Walked Away Wednesday, 14 September 2016 Nick Sanders 575
104 Application of Hazardous Duty and Danger Pay Uplifts Monday, 12 September 2016 Nick Sanders 899
105 DOD Issues More Guidance on Commercial Items Thursday, 08 September 2016 Nick Sanders 505
106 Thoughts on the Navy Gold Coast Small Business Conference Tuesday, 30 August 2016 Nick Sanders 849
107 Pre and Post Contract Costs Monday, 29 August 2016 Nick Sanders 916
108 SBA Opens Mentor-Protégé Program to All Small Businesses Thursday, 25 August 2016 Nick Sanders 509
109 DoD Revisits Procurement of Commercial Items After Criticism of Past Efforts Wednesday, 24 August 2016 Nick Sanders 665
110 DOD Pays Pension Cost Impacts Monday, 22 August 2016 Nick Sanders 554
111 DOE Establishes Process for Contract Audits Through Private Sector Monday, 08 August 2016 Nick Sanders 608
112 Delayed Audits Cause Ripple Impacts, Part 2 Thursday, 04 August 2016 Nick Sanders 477
113 Delayed Audits Cause Ripple Impacts, Part 1 Tuesday, 02 August 2016 Nick Sanders 524
114 Effective Subcontractor Management Built on Relationships Monday, 01 August 2016 Nick Sanders 579
115 KC-46 Tanker Update Thursday, 28 July 2016 Nick Sanders 385
116 “Arising Under or Relating to” a Contract Wednesday, 27 July 2016 Nick Sanders 450
117 Apogee Consulting, Inc. to be at Navy’s Gold Coast Conference Monday, 25 July 2016 Nick Sanders 463
118 DynCorp on Hook for Subcontractor’s False Claims Friday, 22 July 2016 Nick Sanders 481
119 More on Blended Rates Thursday, 21 July 2016 Nick Sanders 649
120 Innovation Meets Resistance from Entrenched Bureaucrats Monday, 18 July 2016 Nick Sanders 428
121 Another Lesson for Silicon Valley: The U.S. Army Doesn’t Want You Thursday, 14 July 2016 Nick Sanders 546
122 DOE Withdraws Proposed Business System Rule Tuesday, 12 July 2016 Nick Sanders 457
123 Northrop Grumman’s Subcontractor Management Puts $10 Billion Program at Risk Wednesday, 06 July 2016 Nick Sanders 462
124 Fat Leonard Continues to Spread Wednesday, 29 June 2016 Nick Sanders 774
125 The Veterans Administration and the “Rule of Two” Monday, 27 June 2016 Nick Sanders 571
 
Page 5 of 43

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.