• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
101 It was an Employee Morale Gathering, not a Christmas Party! Monday, 31 October 2016 Nick Sanders 1204
102 Risk Management in M&A Activities Thursday, 27 October 2016 Nick Sanders 457
103 Accounting Fraud is Easy … Until You’re Caught Wednesday, 26 October 2016 Nick Sanders 622
104 It was Only a False Statement Monday, 24 October 2016 Nick Sanders 624
105 ASBCA Rescues Small Business from Navy Contracting Officer Monday, 17 October 2016 Nick Sanders 666
106 The Time We Sold Out Thursday, 13 October 2016 Nick Sanders 436
107 DCAA All Caught Up … but Too Late? Wednesday, 12 October 2016 Nick Sanders 570
108 Sanders Presenting at Joint NCMA/AGA Educational Seminar Tuesday, 11 October 2016 Nick Sanders 427
109 DCAA All Caught Up! Monday, 10 October 2016 Nick Sanders 847
110 New FAR Rule Discusses Executive Compensation Ceilings Monday, 03 October 2016 Nick Sanders 2076
111 CAS 404 Doesn’t Apply to Leases, According to ASBCA Friday, 23 September 2016 Nick Sanders 848
112 DCAA’s New Cost Allowability Guidebook Wednesday, 21 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1486
113 DACO “Abused Discretion” for Failing to Consider Materiality in CAS Cost Impact Monday, 19 September 2016 Nick Sanders 645
114 The Time We Walked Away Wednesday, 14 September 2016 Nick Sanders 645
115 Application of Hazardous Duty and Danger Pay Uplifts Monday, 12 September 2016 Nick Sanders 1103
116 DOD Issues More Guidance on Commercial Items Thursday, 08 September 2016 Nick Sanders 565
117 Thoughts on the Navy Gold Coast Small Business Conference Tuesday, 30 August 2016 Nick Sanders 922
118 Pre and Post Contract Costs Monday, 29 August 2016 Nick Sanders 1089
119 SBA Opens Mentor-Protégé Program to All Small Businesses Thursday, 25 August 2016 Nick Sanders 580
120 DoD Revisits Procurement of Commercial Items After Criticism of Past Efforts Wednesday, 24 August 2016 Nick Sanders 754
121 DOD Pays Pension Cost Impacts Monday, 22 August 2016 Nick Sanders 631
122 DOE Establishes Process for Contract Audits Through Private Sector Monday, 08 August 2016 Nick Sanders 680
123 Delayed Audits Cause Ripple Impacts, Part 2 Thursday, 04 August 2016 Nick Sanders 525
124 Delayed Audits Cause Ripple Impacts, Part 1 Tuesday, 02 August 2016 Nick Sanders 577
125 Effective Subcontractor Management Built on Relationships Monday, 01 August 2016 Nick Sanders 627
 
Page 5 of 44

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.