• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
101 And the hits keep on coming… Wednesday, 03 January 2018 Mark Sewall 1091
102 Apogee Productivity Stats Monday, 01 January 2018 Nick Sanders 476
103 Annual Article on DCAA Wednesday, 27 December 2017 Nick Sanders 640
104 Accounting for Employee Stock Options Wednesday, 20 December 2017 Nick Sanders 865
105 DCAA Continues Productivity Trends Monday, 18 December 2017 Nick Sanders 728
106 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—IP Stuff Friday, 15 December 2017 Nick Sanders 674
107 Two Flavors of Procurement Fraud Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Nick Sanders 725
108 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—Acquisition Stuff Monday, 11 December 2017 Nick Sanders 4268
109 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—DCAA Stuff Thursday, 07 December 2017 Nick Sanders 2497
110 DCAA Passes Peer Review Monday, 04 December 2017 Nick Sanders 1065
111 Funding Limits Matter Monday, 27 November 2017 Nick Sanders 657
112 Procurement Fraud at Sandia National Labs Wednesday, 22 November 2017 Nick Sanders 1315
113 Quick Close-out Gets Quicker for DoD Tuesday, 21 November 2017 Nick Sanders 1545
114 Indirect Rates are Math Monday, 20 November 2017 Nick Sanders 884
115 Another Class Deviation Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Nick Sanders 1354
116 Drafting a Subcontract Monday, 13 November 2017 Nick Sanders 685
117 Defense Innovation Board: “Making an Impact” Wednesday, 08 November 2017 Nick Sanders 2787
118 The Peregrination of Angela Styles Monday, 06 November 2017 Nick Sanders 756
119 Another Charge for the KC-46A Friday, 03 November 2017 Nick Sanders 557
120 Department of Energy Might Pay for Overtime Associated with Training Thursday, 02 November 2017 Nick Sanders 446
121 Third-Party Accounting System Reviews Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Nick Sanders 856
122 Subcontractor Cost and Pricing Issues Monday, 23 October 2017 Nick Sanders 4626
123 Directed Subcontracting Thursday, 19 October 2017 Nick Sanders 3699
124 Acquisition Reform in the Trump Administration Tuesday, 17 October 2017 Nick Sanders 1191
125 Bribery and Kickbacks at the DoDOIG Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Nick Sanders 1692
 
Page 5 of 49

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.