• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 The Importance of a Company Hotline Monday, 15 October 2018 Nick Sanders 11
2 Sanders to Speak at NCMA Orange County Chapter Friday, 12 October 2018 Nick Sanders 22
3 Palantir’s Victory is Complete Wednesday, 10 October 2018 Nick Sanders 31
4 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – Latest Update Monday, 08 October 2018 Nick Sanders 96
5 Level One and Level Two Penalties Thursday, 04 October 2018 Nick Sanders 623
6 FAR/DFARS Regulatory Changes Tuesday, 02 October 2018 Nick Sanders 233
7 EELV Dispute Update Friday, 28 September 2018 Nick Sanders 300
8 Case Law on Statute of Limitations Continues to Evolve Wednesday, 26 September 2018 Nick Sanders 86
9 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing – UPDATE Monday, 24 September 2018 Nick Sanders 195
10 Name Change Tuesday, 18 September 2018 Nick Sanders 98
11 Rent vs. Lease vs. Buy Monday, 10 September 2018 Nick Sanders 122
12 CAS Board Struggles Thursday, 06 September 2018 Nick Sanders 2660
13 New DoD Micro-purchase Threshold Wednesday, 05 September 2018 Nick Sanders 175
14 Travel Problems Tuesday, 04 September 2018 Nick Sanders 171
15 John S. McCain National Defense Authorization Act (NDAA) for 2019 Friday, 31 August 2018 Nick Sanders 117
16 Proposed DFARS Rule on Contract Financing Payments Thursday, 30 August 2018 Nick Sanders 314
17 New DFARS Stuff Wednesday, 29 August 2018 Nick Sanders 118
18 DFARS Clauses Going Bye-Bye Tuesday, 28 August 2018 Nick Sanders 121
19 Beware Fixed Price Development Monday, 27 August 2018 Nick Sanders 136
20 Transactions with Affiliated Entities Wednesday, 22 August 2018 Nick Sanders 281
21 The Incumbent Contractor Monday, 20 August 2018 Nick Sanders 165
22 Time Tuesday, 14 August 2018 Nick Sanders 158
23 Tell Us About It Thursday, 02 August 2018 Nick Sanders 211
24 CAS Board Makes More Changes to Rules Tuesday, 31 July 2018 Nick Sanders 4264
25 Capitalization and Expensing Part 3 Friday, 27 July 2018 Nick Sanders 172
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 48

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.