• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—IP Stuff Friday, 15 December 2017 Nick Sanders 20
2 Two Flavors of Procurement Fraud Wednesday, 13 December 2017 Nick Sanders 44
3 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—Acquisition Stuff Monday, 11 December 2017 Nick Sanders 84
4 The 2018 National Defense Authorization Act—DCAA Stuff Thursday, 07 December 2017 Nick Sanders 106
5 DCAA Passes Peer Review Monday, 04 December 2017 Nick Sanders 116
6 Funding Limits Matter Monday, 27 November 2017 Nick Sanders 89
7 Procurement Fraud at Sandia National Labs Wednesday, 22 November 2017 Nick Sanders 129
8 Quick Close-out Gets Quicker for DoD Tuesday, 21 November 2017 Nick Sanders 113
9 Indirect Rates are Math Monday, 20 November 2017 Nick Sanders 196
10 Another Class Deviation Wednesday, 15 November 2017 Nick Sanders 195
11 Drafting a Subcontract Monday, 13 November 2017 Nick Sanders 112
12 Defense Innovation Board: “Making an Impact” Wednesday, 08 November 2017 Nick Sanders 1252
13 The Peregrination of Angela Styles Monday, 06 November 2017 Nick Sanders 112
14 Another Charge for the KC-46A Friday, 03 November 2017 Nick Sanders 124
15 Department of Energy Might Pay for Overtime Associated with Training Thursday, 02 November 2017 Nick Sanders 108
16 Third-Party Accounting System Reviews Tuesday, 31 October 2017 Nick Sanders 142
17 Subcontractor Cost and Pricing Issues Monday, 23 October 2017 Nick Sanders 4173
18 Directed Subcontracting Thursday, 19 October 2017 Nick Sanders 3091
19 Acquisition Reform in the Trump Administration Tuesday, 17 October 2017 Nick Sanders 209
20 Bribery and Kickbacks at the DoDOIG Tuesday, 10 October 2017 Nick Sanders 883
21 Managing DoD Supply Chain Risk Thursday, 05 October 2017 Nick Sanders 225
22 Contract Closeouts Tuesday, 03 October 2017 Nick Sanders 1290
23 A Career Move Thursday, 28 September 2017 Nick Sanders 968
24 The T&M Payment Clause Monday, 25 September 2017 Nick Sanders 192
25 Putting the “I” Back in IR&D Friday, 22 September 2017 Nick Sanders 191
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 45

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.