• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Incentives Tuesday, 22 August 2017 Nick Sanders 6
2 Post-Award Accounting System Audits Friday, 18 August 2017 Nick Sanders 20
3 Intellectual Property Dispute Wednesday, 16 August 2017 Nick Sanders 65
4 Teaming Agreements Monday, 14 August 2017 Nick Sanders 74
5 DCAA Audits – Another Point of View Friday, 11 August 2017 Nick Sanders 81
6 Limitation of Cost/Limitation of Funds Wednesday, 09 August 2017 Nick Sanders 84
7 Why Companies Don’t Contract with the DOD (Again) Monday, 07 August 2017 Nick Sanders 78
8 It’s Complicated But Northrop Won Thursday, 03 August 2017 Nick Sanders 118
9 Small Business Reporting Math Errors Cost Contractor Monday, 31 July 2017 Nick Sanders 112
10 Holiday Hiatus Wednesday, 19 July 2017 Nick Sanders 154
11 Communication Monday, 17 July 2017 Nick Sanders 149
12 Missing CAS Thursday, 13 July 2017 Nick Sanders 139
13 Disclosed or Established Tuesday, 11 July 2017 Nick Sanders 171
14 Quimba’s Long-Delayed Victory Wednesday, 05 July 2017 Nick Sanders 150
15 Goodbye DCAA? Friday, 30 June 2017 Nick Sanders 216
16 DCAA Audit Results Disheartening Wednesday, 28 June 2017 Nick Sanders 175
17 Subcontractor Price Reasonableness Monday, 26 June 2017 Nick Sanders 141
18 Negotiations Monday, 19 June 2017 Nick Sanders 165
19 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 2 of 2) Friday, 09 June 2017 Nick Sanders 268
20 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 1 of 2) Wednesday, 07 June 2017 Nick Sanders 423
21 The Dangers of UCAs Monday, 05 June 2017 Nick Sanders 258
22 UPDATE: BAE Systems Defective Pricing and False Claims Cases Thursday, 01 June 2017 Nick Sanders 421
23 Paying the Pension Piper Tuesday, 30 May 2017 Nick Sanders 192
24 First Interim Report of the Section 809 Panel Friday, 26 May 2017 Nick Sanders 329
25 H.R. 2511 – Defense Acquisition Streamlining and Transparency Act Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Nick Sanders 379
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 43

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.