• Increase font size
  • Default font size
  • Decrease font size
Home News Archive
Latest
Paperwork.jpg The latest news from the World of Government Contracting.
Title Filter     Display # 
# Article Title Date Author Hits
1 Negotiations Monday, 19 June 2017 Nick Sanders 69
2 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 2 of 2) Friday, 09 June 2017 Nick Sanders 96
3 TINA Sweeps and Defective Pricing (Part 1 of 2) Wednesday, 07 June 2017 Nick Sanders 197
4 The Dangers of UCAs Monday, 05 June 2017 Nick Sanders 112
5 UPDATE: BAE Systems Defective Pricing and False Claims Cases Thursday, 01 June 2017 Nick Sanders 214
6 Paying the Pension Piper Tuesday, 30 May 2017 Nick Sanders 106
7 First Interim Report of the Section 809 Panel Friday, 26 May 2017 Nick Sanders 155
8 H.R. 2511 – Defense Acquisition Streamlining and Transparency Act Wednesday, 24 May 2017 Nick Sanders 173
9 Dynamic Delegations of Authority Monday, 22 May 2017 Nick Sanders 126
10 Let’s Play Public Procurement Fraud Again – Government versus Contractor Monday, 15 May 2017 Nick Sanders 203
11 DCAA Has Plans to Improve Its Statistics Wednesday, 10 May 2017 Nick Sanders 211
12 Fraud and Investigations Monday, 08 May 2017 Nick Sanders 154
13 Expressly Unallowable Costs – Raytheon Wins Again Thursday, 04 May 2017 Nick Sanders 188
14 DCAA’s Annual Report to Congress, GFY 2016 Edition Monday, 01 May 2017 Nick Sanders 597
15 Allowability of Supplier Conferences and Other Incentives Thursday, 27 April 2017 Nick Sanders 870
16 More Problems for SBIR Firms Monday, 24 April 2017 Nick Sanders 179
17 DCAA Publications Wednesday, 19 April 2017 Nick Sanders 625
18 Expressly Unallowable Costs and Penalties Monday, 17 April 2017 Nick Sanders 621
19 Evaluating the Defense Contract Auditing Process, Part 2 Wednesday, 12 April 2017 Nick Sanders 228
20 (DCAA Wants) More, More, More! Monday, 10 April 2017 Nick Sanders 221
21 Straight Outta Compton … And Into His Pockets Thursday, 06 April 2017 Nick Sanders 385
22 Thoughts About the FAR Cost Principles Tuesday, 04 April 2017 Nick Sanders 363
23 Failure Analysis Friday, 31 March 2017 Nick Sanders 251
24 Timekeeping Fraud, Mandatory Disclosure, and Consequences Wednesday, 29 March 2017 Nick Sanders 290
25 Government-wide Contracting Trends Monday, 27 March 2017 Nick Sanders 277
 
  • «
  •  Start 
  •  Prev 
  •  1 
  •  2 
  •  3 
  •  4 
  •  5 
  •  6 
  •  7 
  •  8 
  •  9 
  •  10 
  •  Next 
  •  End 
  • »
Page 1 of 43

Newsflash

In March 2009, Nick Sanders’ article “Surviving Government Audits: Have the Rules of Engagement Changed?” was published in Government Contract Costs, Pricing & Accounting Reports (4 No. 2 GCCPAR P. 11). Apogee Consulting, Inc. is proud to announce that Mr. Sanders’ article was selected for reprint and publication in Thomson West’s The New Landscape of Government Contracting.  Mr. Sanders, Apogee Consulting’s Principal Consultant, joins such distinguished contributors as Professors Steven Schooner and Christopher Yukins, Luis Victorino and John Chierachella, Joseph West and Karen Manos, Joseph Barsalona and Philip Koos and Richard Meene, and several others.  The text covers a lot of ground, ranging from the American Recovery and Reinvestment Act (ARRA) to Business Ethics and Corporate Compliance, and includes several articles on the False Claim Act and the Foreign Corrupt Practices Act.  In addition, the text includes the full text of many statutory and regulatory matters affecting Government contract compliance.

 

The book may be found here.